T-zone oil issues? nah, not for this gal.

Standard

The obvious benefits I knew would come for juicing and the reboot were weight loss, more energy and yes clean skin. But I didn’t really realize how much it would help my skin. I dont have terrible skin, thankfully but I do obviously have the occasion pimple. who doesn’t? If you say you Derek, we all know you are lying! πŸ™‚ More than anything I have issues with oil in the dreaded t-zone. Today though I realized I’m not having that problem this week! Which is wonderful, its so embarrassing while you’re talking to someone and you have to keep wiping your “t-zone”When i ponder all this it so makes sense. I’m not eating fast food like I used to and to much of it, I’m not eating heavy carbs, actually hardly no carbs at all.

The more I think about the end of the reboot which I have 10 days left, I really think I will keep going. I figured I would even before I started but feeling this good hasn’t happened in a long time for me. I am loving the way I feel inside! I can’t really find the words to explain it but I just feel so fresh and well clean. I wont be completely juicing after I’m done, I mean come on I want to eat. But I am considering do the reboot for longer than 15 days. I just really dont want to stop feeling so darn clean and great!

Well I have something to confess. Please dont be to hard on me. I had… two… bites of pizza! Wait? WHAT?!? That is right I only had two bites, really! (okay I did eat the stuffed crust to Leo’s piece, but far as the pizza only 2 bites) Not 2 pieces, TWO BITES πŸ™‚ The hubby really wanted pizza but he made sure that was okay. I am so glad he is so supportive and lovingly. had I said I didn’t want it in the house, he wouldn’t of done it. But I need to control myself and how will I learn and grow if I am never tempted. Now here is the 2nd confession. My dream finally came true. I eat BBQ wings for lunch, along with my salad. yea I know I probably shouldn’t but I did. And I am okay with it. Because darn it they were delicious. But here is the thing. After I eat them for lunch, no I didn’t feel guilty, but I felt unsatisfied not hungry, just not well I dont know what word to use. I just felt like I needed something else. You know how after you finish eating you think you need something sweet or salty – that’s how I felt. In the last week eating only veggies and fruits I haven’t felt that. Maybe its because there is the sweet and salty elements, not always. I dont know why but its working.

My mom is on her way to spend the weekend with us! I miss her so much. We used to live only 2 1/2 hours away from my family and I would see her at least once a month if not more. We plan on working on Leo’s Halloween costume but SHHHH cant tell you what it’s going to be because it’s a surprise for a certain someone in Leo’s life. πŸ™‚ Also plan on a pumpkin patch, going thrift store shopping for Leo (that kind is getting so big!) Its going to be great to have her here and I cant wait to share some of the drinks with her. My mom and dad have been eating really healthy this year and have done awesome. As I mentioned before my sister is also juicing. Its cool that all of us are getting on board and getting healthy all at the same time. At the end of the day it really helps.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

